Lititz elects two Democrats

By on November 6, 2013


STEPHEN SEEBER Record Express Staff

, Staff Writer

Republicans once again dominated local elections in what was another poor display of voter turnout, but Democrats still hold two elected positions in the borough.

Robert Ulrich, running unopposed for judge of election in the first ward/second precinct won with 102 total votes.

Marion Wonder, running unopposed for inspector of election in the third ward/second precinct won with 82 votes.

Meanwhile, Republicans in the borough and both townships swept all of the contested races for inspector of election:

Mary Wiest beat Patricia Sensenig 54 to 29 in Lititz’s first ward/first precinct.

In Lititz’s first ward/second precinct, Carol Samara beat Barbara Grater by five votes, 74 to 69, in the closest contested local race.

David Hollinger beat Nancy Leed 81 to 38 in Lititz’s second ward/first precinct.

Lynn Myers beat Linda Brown 84 to 21 in Warwick Township’s Millport District.

Helen Heron beat Stephen Brandt 124 to 40 in Warwick Township’s Newport West District.

Judy Schoenberger beat Robyn Talley 128 to 49 in Warwick Township’s Southwest District.

Marianna Kopp beat Eileen Lieberman 194 to 62 in Elizabeth Township.

Other winning election officials in unopposed races include Suzanne Lefever, Linda Lohr, George Chapple, Kevin O’Brassill, Marion Chubb, Patricia Shimp, Craig Hershey, Linda Kissinger, Robert Hill, Patricia Epps, Jean Brandt, Barry Snader, Gail Johnson, Jeannine MacIntyre, Shay Kreider and Timothy Aument.

About lititzrecord